2022 Board of Directors

Greg_graf-1.jpg

Gregory Graf, PhD

Board Chair

Professor and Vice-Chair

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

University of Kentucky

Gregory.Graf@uky.edu

brownm5.jpg

Mark Brown, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor

Department of Cellular and Molecular Biology

Cleveland Clinic

brownm5@ccf.org

Virgil.jpg

William Virgil Brown, MD

Founder and Board Member

Professor Emeritus

Emory University

wbrow925@gmail.com

suit headshot 2021.jpg

Sean Davidson, PhD

Board Member

Professor, Vice Chair of Research

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Metabolic Diseases Institute

University of Cincinnati

Sean.Davidson@UC.edu

Ghosh image.jpg

Shobha Ghosh, PhD

Board Member

Professor

Associate Chair of Research

Department of Internal Medicine

Virginia Commonwealth University

shobha.ghosh@vcuhealth.org

Scott Gordon.jpg

Scott Gordon, PhD

Chair, 2021 FLRC Conference

Assistant Professor

Department of Physiology 

Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky

Scott.Gordon@uky.edu

Makowski-liza-1s.jpg

Liza Makowski, PhD

Board Member

Professor 

Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology and Oncology

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

liza.makowski@uthsc.edu

Neher.Sakia.jpg

Saskia Neher, PhD

Chair, 2022 FLRC Conference

Associate Professor 

Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
neher@email.unc.edu

EdParks.jpg

Edwards Park, PhD

Board Member

Professor, Department of Pharmacology

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

epark@uthsc.edu

Alan Remaley photo1.jpg

Alan Remaley, MD, PhD

Board Member

Senior Investigator and Chief, Lipoprotein Metabolism Section

National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute

National Institutes of Health

aremaley1@mail.nih.gov

Stafford_John 2 smaller size.jpeg

John Stafford, MD, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor of Medicine

Vanderbilt University

john.stafford@vanderbilt.edu

_ryan temel 1.jpg

Ryan Temel, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor
Department of Phsyiology
Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky

Ryan.Temel@uky.edu

IAS2012_Vickers_Headshot.JPG

Kasey Vickers, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor

Medicine
Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

Vanderbilt University

kasey.c.vickers@vanderbilt.edu

gce-woollett.jpg

Laura Woolett, PhD

Board Member

Professor

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Metabolic Disease Institute University of Cincinnati

woollela@ucmail.uc.edu

IMG_7381 (3).JPG

Ze Zheng, PhD

Board Member

Assistant Professor

Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin

Assistant Investigator

Blood Research Institute, Versiti Blood Center of Wisconsin

zzheng@mcw.edu