@serlc.org Proudly created with wix.com

#FLRC2020

2020 Conference Chair

& Board of Directors

ClICK ON IMAGES TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE EXCITING RESEARCH FROM OUR CHAIRS AND BOARD MEMBERS

Chair, 2020 Fredrickson Conference

Scott Gordon, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Physiology

Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky

Scott.Gordon@uky.edu

Board Member

Mark Brown, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Cleveland Clinic

brownm5@ccf.org

Board Member, Founder of the Southeast Lipid Research Conference

William Virgil Brown, MD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine

Emory University School of Medicine

w.virgil.brown@med.va.gov

Board Member, 2019 Conference Co-Chair

Sean Davidson, PhD

Professor, Vice Chair of Research

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Metabolic Diseases Institute

University of Cincinnati

Sean.Davidson@UC.edu

Board Member

Shobha Ghosh, PhD

Professor, Associate Chair of Research

Department of Internal Medicine

Virginia Commonwealth University

shobha.ghosh@vcuhealth.org

Chair of Board, 2015 Conference Chair

Gregory A. Graf, PhD

Professor & Vice-Chair of Pharmaceutical Sciences

University of Kentucky, College of Pharmacy

Gregory.Graf@uky.edu

Board Member

Liza Makowski, PhD

Professor 

Department of Medicine - Division of Hematology and Oncology

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Board Member

Saskia Neher, PhD

Assistant Professor, 

Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

neher@email.unc.edu

Board Member

Edwards A. Park, Ph.D

Professor, Department of Pharmacology

University of Tenneessee Health Science Center

epark@uthsc.edu

Board Member, 2014 Conference Chair

Alan Remaley, MD, PhD

Senior Investigator and Chief, Lipoprotein Metabolism Section

National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute

National Institutes of Health

aremaley1@mail.nih.gov

Board Member, 2018 Conference Chair

John M. Stafford, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology, & Metabolism

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Board Member, 2017 Conference Chair

Ryan Temel, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Physiology

Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky College of Medicine

Ryan.Temel@uky.edu

Board Member, 2016 Conference Chair

Kasey C. Vickers, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

kasey.c.vickers@Vanderbilt.edu

Board Member, 2019 Conference Chair

Laura Woollett, PhD

Professor

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Metabolic Diseases Institute

University of Cincinnati

WOOLLELA@UCMAIL.UC.EDU

Please reload