2022 Board of Directors

Greg_graf-1.jpg

Gregory Graf, PhD

Board Chair

Professor 

Department of Physiology

Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky

Gregory.Graf@uky.edu

brownm5.jpg

Mark Brown, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor

Department of Cellular and Molecular Biology

Cleveland Clinic

brownm5@ccf.org

Virgil.jpg

William Virgil Brown, MD

Founder and Board Member

Professor Emeritus

Emory University

wbrow925@gmail.com

suit headshot 2021.jpg

Sean Davidson, PhD

Board Member

Professor, Vice Chair of Research

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Metabolic Diseases Institute

University of Cincinnati

Sean.Davidson@UC.edu

Scott Gordon.jpg

Scott Gordon, PhD

Board Member

Assistant Professor

Department of Physiology 

Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky

Scott.Gordon@uky.edu

Graf_Tanya 2021 Laughing 1.jpg

Tanya Graf

Executive Director

Director of Administration

Department of Physiology

Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky

Tanya.Graf@uky.edu

Makowski-liza-1s.jpg

Liza Makowski, PhD

Board Member

Professor 

Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology and Oncology

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

liza.makowski@uthsc.edu

Neher.Sakia.jpg

Saskia Neher, PhD

Chair, 2022 FLRC Conference

Associate Professor 

Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
neher@email.unc.edu

EdParks.jpg

Edwards Park, PhD

Board Member

Professor, Department of Pharmacology

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

epark@uthsc.edu

Alan Remaley photo1.jpg

Alan Remaley, MD, PhD

Board Member

Senior Investigator and Chief, Lipoprotein Metabolism Section

National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute

National Institutes of Health

aremaley1@mail.nih.gov

Stafford_John 2 smaller size.jpeg

John Stafford, MD, PhD

Chair, 2023 FLRC Conference

Associate Professor of Medicine

Vanderbilt University

john.stafford@vanderbilt.edu

_ryan temel 1.jpg

Ryan Temel, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor
Department of Phsyiology
Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

University of Kentucky

Ryan.Temel@uky.edu

IAS2012_Vickers_Headshot.JPG

Kasey Vickers, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor

Medicine
Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

Vanderbilt University

kasey.c.vickers@vanderbilt.edu

gce-woollett.jpg

Laura Woolett, PhD

Board Member

Professor

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Metabolic Disease Institute University of Cincinnati

woollela@ucmail.uc.edu

IMG_7381 (3).JPG

Ze Zheng, PhD

Chair, 2024 FLRC Conference

Assistant Professor

Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin

Assistant Investigator

Blood Research Institute, Versiti Blood Center of Wisconsin

zzheng@mcw.edu